This gallery gives a taster of the village.
Click on the images to expand the photo and read a bit more about the subject.
A great asset to the village, hosting meetings, car boots, cricket, music evenings, bowls etc.
One of a pair of very similar gates in the village. These, at the entrance to the sports field, were renovated in 2018.
Originally there were two churches on this site. The smaller was demolished and St Martin's renovated.
This memorial is in St. Martin's churchyard.
Formerly the village school, the building is now used for art, music, concerts, as well as language classes, yoga etc.
This redundant telephone kiosk, on the corner of Harbord Road, is now used to provide information about the local geology and wildlife.
One of the many unique houses in the village.
The High Street used to be full of different shops. Only one remains, which stocks pretty well all of villagers day to day needs, plus a Post Office.
This view is taken from the car park end of the lane.
Behind the fence is the crab shop which is open each day, during season, selling dressed crabs and lobsters. Adjacent is the Fishermen's shed, where the sole remaining village fisherman mends pots etc. during the winter months.
A different view of the Fishermen's Green to what most visitors to the village see.
According to early maps The Londs was the first 'street' in the village.
With views out to the sea this cafe has been serving customers since the 1920's.
Part of the District Council's project, bringing more information about the coast to visitors to North Norfolk.
At the end of the High Street, artist Peter Talbot has created this amazing 'shed' using debris left after the storm surge in December 2013.
The Londs is always picturesque but a fall of snow adds further to its charm.